top of page

Our Bishop & Diocese

For more information about our Bishop, the Diocese of Connor, and the Church of Ireland - click on the read more buttons below.


Our Bishop
The Rt Rev George Davison

Bishop George was appointed by the Episcopal Electoral College for the Diocese of Connor, meeting in the Alexander Synod Hall, Armagh, on the 17th February 2020.  His Consecration as Bishop of the Diocese took place in St Patrick’s Cathedral, Armagh, on the 3rd September 2020.


Our Diocese
Diocese of Connor

The Diocese of Connor, in the Province of Armagh, is one of 12 dioceses on the island of Ireland. Although small geographically, covering County Antrim and part of County Londonderry, Connor is one of the busiest and most populated dioceses in the Church of Ireland. 

Covering 1,700 square miles, Connor Diocese encompasses the urban sprawl of north and west Belfast and the stunning rural landscape of the Antrim coast. A total of 77 parishes, unions or groups carry out a vibrant Christian ministry in these very diverse locations.

Church of Ireland Cross.jpg

The Church of Ireland

The Church of Ireland has around 375,400 members – 249,000 in Northern Ireland and 126,400 in the Republic of Ireland.  Our history is the story of almost 1,600 years of Christian worship and witness in Ireland.

bottom of page